The Laboratory of «Medical and Physical researches» ("MedPhys Research" Laboratory) is a structural scientific division of the Moscow Regional Research and Clinical Institute (MONIKI) named after M.F.Vladimirskiy. The Laboratory was organized since January 2009 on the order No.563 of the director of the Institute from 27.10.08 on the basis of the decision of the Academic council of MONIKI No.8 from 20.10.08 for the purpose of development of fundamental scientific researches in the Institute on boundaries of different areas of medicine, physics and biology, expansion of interdepartmental interaction of MONIKI with leading scientific institutes of systems of Russian Academy of Sciences and Russian Academy of Medical Science, higher educational institutions as well as with both other enterprises and organizations which are engaged in development of new medical technologies, new high technology methods, apparatus and devices for medicine.

     Activity of our Laboratory is directed on solving the following basic scientific and practical problems:
     • Planning, organization and currying out both independently and together with other  clinics of our Institute an experimental and theoretical research in various areas as well as on a joint of medical physics, biophysics, biology, physiology and medicine, directed on a creation of new methods of diagnostics and treatments on the basis of using of non-ionizing physical factors, phenomena, methods and devices, of using of different scientific-based methods of regenerated medicine and all of that are directed on reception of new fundamental knowledge of people, about an etiology and pathogenesis of theirs diseases and about theirs physiological reactions in the "patient-device-doctor" system;
     • Development and a substantiation by results of researches of new principles for new medical devices, methods and technologies for needs of Public Healthcare Services (PHS) of Moscow Region, of applied medicine and of a medical Science as a whole;
     • Rendering of scientific, methodical and organizational-technical help to specialists of other divisions of MONIKI, other clinics and other organizations of the system of PHS of Moscow Region in development of new, high-technology medical equipment as well as in expert estimation of a validity of physical principles and mechanisms of new equipment’s functioning from the evidence-based scientific point of view;
     • Participation in carrying out in Institute and accompanying of official clinical validation trials (tests) of new medical equipment under different contracts with manufacturers of medical equipment according to the legislation existing in Russian Federation;
     • Rendering of the scientific, methodical and other necessary organizational-technical help to doctors of other divisions of our Institute and other organizations of the system of PHS of Moscow Region in a competent choice, calculation, definition and a substantiation of dosages and modes of physical non-ionizing influences on patients and laboratory animals;
     • Maintenance and joint carrying out of planned research and experimental works of other divisions of institute with laboratory animals;
     • Participation within the frames of MONIKI’s Faculty of Improvement of Doctors’ Qualification in preparation of high-experienced experts of medical profile with profound knowledge of individual questions of theoretical and experimental physics, biophysics, medical physics and biology on a profile of the preparation of experts.
    
     Main scientific research lines in the Laboratory are:
     - Research on the development and introduction in a clinical practice of new methods, devices and technologies of Noninvasive (Laser) Medical Spectrophotometry (NMS);
     - Researches in the field of toxicity and safety of medical techniques and preparations produced with the use of nanotechnologies and nanoparticles;
     - Research in the field of regenerative medicine and bioresorbable materials;
     - Research in the field of fundamental basis of scientific and engineering theory of autonomous mobile medical service robots functioning in clinics.

Лаборатория «Медико-физических исследований» является штатным структурным научным подразделением Московского областного научно-исследовательского клинического института им. М.Ф. Владимирского (ГБУЗ МО  МОНИКИ им. М.Ф. Владимирского), подчиненного Министерству здравоохранения Московской области. Лаборатория организована в январе 2009г. приказом директора института № 563 от 27.10.2008г. на основании решения Ученого Совета института №8 от 20.10.2008г. в целях развития в институте фундаментальных научных исследований на стыке разных областей медицины, физики и биологии, расширения межведомственного взаимодействия МОНИКИ с ведущими научными институтами системы РАН и РАМН, высшими учебными заведениями и другими предприятиями и организациями, занимающимися разработкой новых медицинских технологий, новых наукоемких методов, приборов и устройств для медицины.

      Деятельность лаборатории направлена на решение следующих основных научных и практических задач:
     • Планирование, организация и выполнение самостоятельно и совместно с другими подразделениями института экспериментальных и теоретических поисковых научных исследований в различных областях и на стыке медицинской физики, биофизики, биологии, физиологии и медицины, направленных на создание новых методов диагностики и лечения заболеваний человека на основе использования неионизирующих физических факторов, воздействий, методов, приборов и устройств, на научно-обоснованное использование клеточных технологий и методов регенеративной медицины, а также на получение новых фундаментальных знаний о человеке, об этиологии и патогенезе его заболеваний и особенностях его физиологических реакций в системе «пациент-прибор-врач»;
      • Разработка и обоснование по результатам исследований новых принципов действия новых лечебно-диагностических приборов и устройств, методов и технологий для нужд здравоохранения Московской области, практической медицины и медицинской науки в целом;
     • Оказание научной, методической и организационно-технической помощи специалистам других подразделений института, а также других учреждений и организаций системы здравоохранения Московской области в освоении новой, наукоемкой и сложной медико-физической аппаратуры, экспертная оценка обоснованности физических принципов и механизмов ее функционирования с позиций современного естествознания;
     • Участие в проведении и сопровождении официальных клинических испытаний и апробации в институте новых приборов и устройств медико-технического назначения по договорам с фирмами-производителями медицинской техники согласно существующему в РФ законодательству;
     • Оказание научной, методической и необходимой организационно-технической помощи специалистам других подразделений института и других учреждений и организаций системы здравоохранения Московской области в грамотном выборе, расчете, определении и обосновании дозировок и режимов физических неионизирующих воздействий на пациента и лабораторных животных; 
     • Обеспечение и совместное проведение плановых научно-исследовательских и экспериментальных работ других подразделений института с лабораторными животными;
     • Участие в подготовке в рамках Факультета усовершенствования врачей ГБУЗ МО МОНИКИ им. М.Ф. Владимирского высококвалифици­рованных специалистов медицинского профиля с углубленным знанием отдельных вопросов теоретической и экспериментальной физики, биофизики, медицинской физики и биологии по профилю подготовки специалиста.

     Профилирующими направлениями научных исследований лаборатории являются:
     - исследования в области разработки и внедрения в клиническую практику новых наукоемких методов, приборов и технологий неинвазивной спектрофотометрической (лазерной) диагностики;
     -  исследования в области токсичности и безопасности медицинских методик и препаратов на основе наночастиц и нанотехнологий;
     - исследования в области регенеративной медицины и биорезорбируемых полимерных материалов;
     - исследования в области создания фундаментальных теоретических научных и инженерных основ функционирования автономных мобильных сервисных медицинских роботов в клинике.